Red Riding Hood Slot on EGR Shortlist

Red Riding Hood Slot on EGR Shortlist

The EGR Operator Awards are scheduled for October 26th 2017. The Fairytale Legends: Red Riding Hood slot has been selected for the EGR shortlist for the Game of the Year. Last year, NetEnt won the Game of the Year award with its popular Guns N' Roses slot.

The Game of the Year award is given to the gaming software creator that has created a slot that has made the biggest impact in the industry this year. Each slot game is looked at on its own merit, and not as part of a series of slots.

21Prive Casino
Play Fairytale Legends: Red Riding Hood Slot when released at 21Prive Casino.

The Fairytale Legends: Red Riding Hood Slot

Fairytale Legends: Red Riding Hood was released by NetEnt in October 2016. Since that time, NetEnt has also launched Fairytale Legends: Hansel and Gretel, another popular slot in the series. The gaming software provider has plans to release other slots in the Fairytale Legends series.

The slot game is fun to play and offers a large array of special features including Fairy Wild Spins, Fairy Surprises, Fairy Magic Spins, Free Spins, and Beware the Wolf Bonus Feature.

When a slot game is shortlisted for the EGR Awards, it is possible to tell which slot is worth of reaching the shortlist by its performance. Fairytale Legends has been NetEnts best performing slot game, as calculated in first 45 days after its launch. The revenue per user was higher than that brought in by the Guns N' Roses slot game the previous year's winner. While there was a lot less hype about Fairytale Legends, it appears that the game continued to be popular with players on its own merit, making it a perfect candidate for the upcoming awards.

The EGR Awards

This year is the 13th EGR Awards. The EGR Operator Awards will be held in Grosvenor House, Park Lane, London. There are expected to be over 800 attendees at the awards ceremony. The top players in the online and mobile gaming and sports betting industries are recognized for their quality products and achievements. The EGR is often referred to as the Oscars of the iGaming industry.

There will be 30 categories this year, including Game of the Year, Operator of the Year, the best Sports Betting Operator, and more. NetEnt is competing against a number of other top games in the Game of the Year category including Age of the Gods from Playtech, Dream Catcher by Evolution Gaming, Jurassic World from Microgaming, Viking Runecraft from Play ‘n Go, Vikings Go Bezerk - VGB by Yggdrasil Gaming, and other games from top gaming software providers.

  • About Us

    For more than ten years, our team has worked tirelessly to put players first and present an unbiased and objective view of the online casino world. We don't just list a bunch of casinos. We objectively and critically judge and do not put our opinion up for sale.

    Up to date information with real, relevant depth. This is what makes us different.

    We are the leading fan site of NetEnt casinos and games and have no commercial relationship with NetEnt AB.

  • Latest Reviews

  • New Games

  • Updated Articles